DINCERTCO available in the following languages:
or select your TÜV Rheinland region / country website:
DINCERTCO available in the following languages:
or select your TÜV Rheinland region / country website:
Approval requirements for exporting your products to Iraq

Expert Interview Admission Requirements for Iraq

In conversation with our expert for international registrations, Martine Segener

Forecasts for foreign exports to Middle Eastern countries are good. In particular, products such as cosmetics, construction and sanitary products, and automotive spare parts from other European countries are in demand.

For many manufacturers, the different approval regulations, country specifications, cultural customs and language barriers pose a challenge when exporting their goods. After all, the chance of being successful in new markets is often dependent on good sufficient planning, as high costs can arise due to difficult-to-calculate risks during approval.

In our series of interviews, we would like to introduce you to the specifications and special features of registration in various countries in the Middle East.

TÜV Rheinland is currently the only Notified Body that can carry out a CoR assessment procedure for manufacturers and suppliers for Iraq, which has been mandatory since October 1, 2020.

Martine Nicola Segener

In this interview with our expert for international approvals at TÜV Rheinland, Martine Segener, the first topic we address is requirements for exporting to Iraq. What do manufacturers and distributors have to consider? What special, country-specific regulations could delay or prevent the import of your products?

TUV-Rheinland-Martine-Segener
Private Photo

What challenges do manufacturers currently face when they want to approve their products for Iraq?

Until some time ago, only a CoC (Certificate of Conformity) was mandatory for importing goods into Iraq. The challenge was that only a few products were regulated in the CoC program for importing goods into Iraq. As a result, many goods entered the market that were not previously regulated. These included pirated branded products or low-quality goods.

To counteract this and verify the credibility of manufacturers and suppliers, thus ensuring that only safe and high-quality products reach the market, the State Company for Iraqi Fairs and Commercial Services, a subsidiary of the Ministry of Trade in the Republic of Iraq, introduced the Certificate of Registrations (CoR) for manufacturers and suppliers from exporting countries. This assessment program has been a requirement for obtaining an import license in Iraq since October 1, 2020.

Biography
Martine Nicola Segener has been with TÜV Rheinland since 2016. Since the beginning of 2021, she has been working as an Operation Manager at DIN CERTCO Gesellschaft für Konformitätsbewertung mbH. She is an experienced expert for international approval regulations in the Middle East and Africa.


What does the new CoR program mean for me as a manufacturer?

The CoR program ensures that only products of the respective certified manufacturer with the registered brand names are put on the market and no copies or low-value goods. This ensures the warranty of the products for the consumers in Iraq and it is relevant in questions of liability.

Manufacturers and traders wishing to export goods to Iraq must undergo an audit to obtain the CoR. This is a requirement for the issuance of an import license by the Iraqi authorities to the respective importers.


What is the process of the assessment?

The manufacturer or supplier contacts us and tells us which products and brands they produce and in which factories.

Afterwards, all plants are inspected and audited on site. Furthermore, a document check is carried out and trade register excerpts as well as brand certificates are checked to ensure that all documents are valid for the manufacture of the products.

After a positive evaluation, the manufacturer/distributor then receives the Certificate of Registration (CoR).

At the same time, our colleagues from Iraq upload the certificate in an online portal, the Iraqi authority.

This prevents misuse. The authority can see at a glance which products, brands, factories and which importer is listed on the certificate. In this way, the importer can be issued with an import license without any problems.


How time-consuming is the certification of a manufacturer or distributor? How much time do you have to spend for the registration?

The time required for certification is highly dependent on the number of plants, as each plant must be audited. The audit itself takes one working day. After the audit, the manufacturer receives the certificate after about a week. A major advantage is that TÜV Rheinland makes the certificate directly accessible to the local Iraqi authorities via an online portal.


How does TÜV Rheinland support me in exporting?

Currently, TÜV Rheinland is the only Notified Body authorized to carry out the CoR program.

As a reliable and globally recognized partner for certification, we test and certify certificates of conformity and CoR for all products intended for export to Iraq. Our experts have many years of experience with import regulations for imported products and they are the right partner for your market approval in Iraq.

If you also want to enter a new market by exporting your products to Iraq, contact our experts today!

Our international approvals for you

Export to Iraq

Obtain the necessary CoR certificate to export your goods to Iraq.

Read more

Export to Saudi Arabia

Obtain the required Certificate of Conformity to export your goods to Saudi Arabia.

Read more

Export to Morocco

Your successful export to Morocco with services according to MCINET guidelines.

Read more

DINCERTCO verfügbar in folgenden Sprachen:
oder wählen Sie Ihr TÜV Rheinland Land / Ihre Region aus:
DINCERTCO verfügbar in folgenden Sprachen:
oder wählen Sie Ihr TÜV Rheinland Land / Ihre Region aus:
Zulassungsvoraussetzungen für den Export Ihrer Produkte in den Irak

Experteninterview Zulassungen für den Irak

Im Gespräch mit unserer Expertin für internationale Zulassungen, Martine Segener

Prognosen für Auslandsexporte in Länder des Mittleren Ostens stehen gut. Insbesondere Produkte wie Kosmetika, Bau- und Sanitärprodukte und Autoersatzteile aus dem europäischen Ausland werden nachgefragt.

Für viele Hersteller stellen die unterschiedlichen Zulassungsvorschriften, Länderspezifikationen, kulturelle Gepflogenheiten und Sprachbarrieren eine Herausforderung beim Export Ihrer Waren dar. Denn die Chance, auf neuen Märkten erfolgreich zu sein ist oft abhängig von einer guten Planung, da durch schwer kalkulierbare Risiken bei der Zulassung hohe Kosten entstehen können.

In unserer Interviewreihe möchten wir Ihnen Spezifikationen und Besonderheiten bei der Zulassung in verschiedene Länder des Mittleren Ostens näherbringen.

TÜV Rheinland ist aktuell die einzige Benannte Stelle, die ein seit 1. Oktober 2020 obligatorisches CoR Bewertungsverfahrens für Hersteller und Zulieferer für den Irak durchführen kann.

Martine Nicola Segener

Im Interview mit unserer Expertin für internationale Zulassungen bei TÜV Rheinland, Frau Martine Segener, gehen wir als erstes Thema auf Anforderungen beim Export in den Irak ein. Was müssen Hersteller und Inverkehrbringer beachten? Welche besonderen, länderspezifischen Vorschriften gibt es, die die Einfuhr Ihrer Produkte verzögern oder behindern könnten?

TUV-Rheinland-Martine-Segener
Privates Photo

Welche Herausforderungen haben Hersteller aktuell, wenn sie ihr Produkt für den Irak zulassen möchten?

Bis vor einiger Zeit war für die Einfuhr von Waren in den Irak nur ein CoC (Certificate of Conformity) verpflichtend. Die Herausforderung dabei war, dass im CoC Programm für Wareneinfuhr in den Irak nur wenige Produkte reguliert waren. So gelangten viele Waren auf den Markt, die bisher nicht unter die Regulierung fielen. Unter anderem Raubkopien von Markenprodukten oder qualitativ geringwertige Güter.

Um dem entgegenzuwirken und die Glaubwürdigkeit von Herstellern und Lieferanten zu überprüfen und somit sicherzustellen, dass nur sichere und qualitativ hochwertige Produkte auf den Markt gelangen, hat die State Company for Iraqi Fairs and Commercial Services, eine Tochtergesellschaft des Ministry of Trade in the Republic of Iraq, das Certificate of Registrations (CoR) für Hersteller und Zulieferer aus Exportländern eingeführt. Dieses Bewertungsprogramm ist seit dem 1. Oktober 2020 Voraussetzung für die Erlangung einer Importlizenz im Irak.

Biographie
Martine Nicola Segener ist seit 2016 bei TÜV Rheinland beschäftigt. Seit Anfang des Jahres in Ihrer Funktion als Operation Managerin bei der DIN CERTCO Gesellschaft für Konformitätsbewertung mbH. Sie ist eine erfahrene Expertin für internationale Zulassungsvorschriften im Nahen Osten und Afrika.


Was bedeutet das neue CoR Programm für mich als Hersteller?

Das CoR Programm soll sicherstellen, dass wirklich nur Produkte des jeweilig zertifizierten Herstellers mit den registrierten Markennamen auf den Markt kommen und keine Kopien oder geringwertige Güter. Dies stellt zum einen die Gewährleistung der Produkte für die Verbraucher im Irak sicher und ist zum anderen bei Fragen der Haftung relevant.

Hersteller und Händler, die Waren in den Irak exportieren wollen, müssen sich einem Audit unterziehen um das CoR zu erhalten. Dies ist Voraussetzung für die Ausstellung einer Importlizenz durch die irakischen Behörden an die jeweiligen Importeure.


Wie läuft die Bewertung ab?

Der Hersteller oder Zulieferer meldet sich bei uns und teilt uns mit, welche Produkte und Marken er produziert und in welchen Werken.

Anschließend werden alle Werke vor Ort überprüft und auditiert. Des Weiteren wird ein Dokumenten-Check durchgeführt und Handelsregisterauszüge sowie Markenzertifikate überprüft um sicherzustellen, dass alle Unterlagen für die Herstellung der Produkte gültig sind.

Nach positiver Bewertung erhält der Hersteller / Händler dann sein Certificate of Registration (CoR). Parallel laden unsere Kollegen aus dem Irak das Zertifikat in einem Online Portal der irakischen Behörde hoch. So ist Missbrauch unmöglich. Die Behörde sieht so auf einen Blick, welche Produkte, Marken, Werke und welcher Importeur auf dem Zertifikat hinterlegt ist. So steht der Ausstellung der Importlizenz für den Importeur nichts mehr entgegen.


Wie aufwendig ist die Zertifizierung eines Herstellers bzw. Händlers? Wieviel Zeit muss man für die Registrierung aufbringen?

Der zeitliche Aufwand für die Zertifizierung ist stark abhängig von der Anzahl der Werke, da jedes Werk auditiert werden muss. Das Audit an sich dauert einen Werktag. Nach dem Audit erhält der Hersteller nach ca. einer Woche sein Zertifikat. Großer Vorteil: das Zertifikat wird von TÜV Rheinland den irakischen Behörden vor Ort über ein Online Portal direkt zugänglich gemacht.


Wie unterstützt TÜV Rheinland mich beim Export?

Aktuell ist TÜV Rheinland die einzige Benannte Stelle, die berechtigt ist, das CoR Programm durchzuführen.

Als zuverlässiger und weltweit anerkannter Partner für Zertifizierungen prüfen und bescheinigen wir Konformitäts- und CoR-Zertifikate für alle Produkte, die für den Export in den Irak bestimmt sind. Unsere Expert*innen verfügen über langjährige Erfahrung mit den Einfuhrbestimmungen für importierte Produkte und sind der richtige Partner für Ihre Marktzulassung im Irak.

Wenn auch Sie durch den Export Ihrer Produkte in den Irak einen neuen Markt erschließen möchten, kontaktieren Sie noch heute unsere Experten!

Export in den Irak

Erhalten Sie das notwendige CoR Zertifikat für den Export Ihrer Güter in den Irak.

Mehr lesen

Export nach Saudi-Arabien

Erhalten Sie das erforderliche Konformitätszertifikat für die Ausfuhr Ihrer Güter nach Saudi-Arabien.

Mehr lesen

Export nach Marokko

Ihr erfolgreicher Export nach Marokko mit Dienstleistungen gemäß MCINET-Richtlinien.

Mehr lesen