• Print
  • E-Mail

VDA Small Load Carrier System (KLT)

Source: VDA Technical Recommendation 4500 Source: VDA Technical Recommendation 4500

The share of logistics processes in the creation of value in the automotive industry has been increasing for years. Global markets, long supply chains, best country sourcing are just a few of the factors that pose a challenge for logistics in the automotive industry. In the logistics department, car manufacturers, suppliers and service providers work together on concepts to make these processes transparent, efficient and cost-effective.

Modern logistics networks must bring together local supplies and global supply in an optimal way. They must be able to respond flexibly to fluctuations in demand and to geographic and political risks. At the same time, the costs must always be under control. Therefore, the permanent improvement of the logistics processes is of great importance. Most importantly, the flow of information between manufacturers, suppliers and logistics service providers must be optimized. In order to put this into practice, the VDA strives to further harmonize interfaces over which data is transmitted. Another focus of the VDA logistics are systems that can be used to digitally monitor supply chains. In addition, global recommendations were developed in collaboration with international partner organizations.

Certification and participation in the VDA quality assurance system

The quality assurance system with its approval and monitoring procedures forms the basis for the identification and labeling of the KLT systems. The procedure for approving and monitoring the manufacturers as well as the entire procedure all the way to the granting of approval are specified and described in document VDA Recommendation 4500 / 4504.

DIN CERTCO is the certification body authorized through contract by the VDA Verband der Automobilindustrie (German Association of the Automotive Industry). DIN CERTCO is therefore authorized to perform the certification and external monitoring in accordance with VDA Recommendation 4500 / 4504.

Certification and participation in the VDA quality assurance system

To participate in the VDA quality assurance system, the steps below must be followed:

  • Registration: Written application for the approval process for the production and distribution of VDA KLT system elements and retrieval of the current drawings. This application must list the company's own tool numbers.
  • Tool production: The necessary tools are the property of the KLT manufacturers.
  • Production of the VDA KLT system elements (initial samples): The VDA KLT system elements must be manufactured in accordance with the VDA Recommendation. Changes to drawings and tolerances may only be made with the written content of VDA CoC Packaging. Every certified manufacturer is under obligation to deliver VDA KLT system elements only with the specified dimensions and tolerances.
  • Submission to an approved testing institute: The KLT manufacturer provides an approved testing institute with a sufficient number of VDA KLT system elements for testing, places an order for testing and bears the costs of the tests. A list of approved testing institutes can be found in the appendix to VDA Recommendation 4500 / 4504.
  • Preparation of the test report: The selected testing institute prepares the test report in accordance with the test regulations specified in the VDA-Recommendation. The test report documents all measured values. It will be sent to the KLT manufacturer.
  • Issue of approval number by DIN CERTCO: After receipt of the test reports confirming the successful completion of the tests in accordance with VDA 4500 / 4504 at DIN CERTCO, DIN CERTCO awards an approval number for each tool, usually within 4 weeks. For each follow-on tool, the approval process must be completed again and a new approval number must be requested. The KLT manufacturer lists the VDA approval number in his tool. To ensure the quality and functionality of the system, system users may only use products labeled "VDA approval number" and "VDA".
  • Annual statement on production figures: By January 31 of the following year, the VDA KLT system element manufacturers must inform the VDA GS Logistics department unsolicited about the production figures of the VDA KLT system elements according to VDA Recommendation 4500 / 4504 with the VDA approval number of the past year, and about the current world-wide production locations.

The VDA KLT systems will be certified once they have been found to comply with VDA Recommendation 4500 / 4504 and after a successful on-site audit. The company applying for a certification will be informed by DIN CERTCO in writing about its approval as a VDA KLT system element manufacturer or about the expansion of the approved products, if applicable. Upon a positive evaluation result, DIN CERTCO issues a certificate, which is valid for 6 years. The certificate authorizes the certificate holder to label the VDA KLT systems with the official "VDA approval number" and "VDA".

All certificate holders are listed in a public list, which is available free of charge at any time on our homepage under "Certificate Holder".

The certification is conducted in accordance with the VDA KLT system certification program and is based on the requirements specified in VDA Recommendation 4500 / 4504. The Recommendation includes specifications i.a. for the following requirements:

  • System design and abbreviations
  • Materials
  • Colour
  • Nominal dimensions
  • Capacity
  • Weight
  • Filling weight
  • Top load
  • Marking and identification
  • Modular design
  • Handling and securing of loading units
  • Use and maintenance
  • Fire safety
  • Transmission of information to the VDA with regard to the annual statement on production figures
  • In-process quality assurance
  • Technical tests

Testing and evaluation

Upon a positive evaluation result, DIN CERTCO issues a certificate, which is valid for 6 years. The certificate authorizes the certificate holder to label the VDA KLT systems with the official "VDA approval number" and "VDA". External monitoring ensures that also after the initial certification the strict quality requirements are being met.

All certificate holders are listed in a public list, which is available free of charge at any time on our homepage under "Certificate Holder".

• Drucken
  • E-Mail

VDA Kleinladungsträger (KLT)-System

Quelle: VDA Technische Empfehlung 4500 Quelle: VDA Technische Empfehlung 4500

Der Anteil der Logistikprozesse an der Wertschöpfung in der Automobilindustrie nimmt seit Jahren zu. Globale Märkte, lange Lieferketten, Best Country Sourcing sind nur einige Begriffe, die eine Herausforderung für die Logistik in der Automobilindustrie darstellen. In der Abteilung Logistik arbeiten Automobilhersteller, Zulieferer und Dienstleister gemeinschaftlich an Konzepten, diese Prozesse transparent, effizient und kostengünstig zu gestalten.

Moderne Logistiknetzwerke müssen lokale Zulieferungen und globale Versorgung optimal zusammenbringen. Sie müssen auf schwankende Nachfrage ebenso flexibel reagieren können wie auf geografische und politische Risiken. Dabei dürfen die Kosten nicht aus dem Ruder laufen. Entscheidend ist deswegen die permanente Verbesserung der Logistikprozesse. Dabei geht es vor allem darum, den Informationsfluss zwischen Herstellern, Lieferanten und Logistikdienstleistern zu optimieren. Um dies in der Praxis umzusetzen, bemüht sich der VDA darum, Schnittstellen, über die Daten übertragen werden, weiter zu harmonisieren. Einen weiteren Schwerpunkt der VDA-Logistik bilden Systeme, mit denen Lieferketten digital überwacht werden können. Außerdem wurden zusammen mit internationalen Partnerorganisationen globale Empfehlungen erarbeitet.

Zertifizierung und Teilnahme am VDA Qualitätssicherungssystem

Das Qualitätssicherungssystem mit seinem Zulassungs- und Überwachungsverfahren bildet die Grundlage für die Identifikation und Kennzeichnung der KLT-Systeme. Das Prozedere für die Zulassung und Überwachung der Hersteller sowie die Vorgehensweise bis zur Erteilung der Zulassung sind festgelegt und in dem Dokument VDA-Empfehlung 4500 / 4504 beschrieben.

DIN CERTCO ist die von dem VDA Verband der Automobilindustrie vertraglich zugelassene Zertifizierungsstelle. Sie ist damit berechtigt, die Zertifizierung und die Fremdüberwachung entsprechend der VDA-Empfehlung 4500 / 4504 durchzuführen.

Zertifizierung und Teilnahme am VDA Qualitätssicherungssystem

In folgenden Schritten nehmen Sie am VDA Qualitätssicherungssystem teil:

  • Anmeldung: Schriftlicher Antrag für das Zulassungsverfahren zur Herstellung und Vertrieb von VDA KLT-Systemelementen und Abruf der aktuellen Zeichnungen. In diesem Antrag sind die firmeneigenen Werkzeugnummern aufzuführen.
  • Werkzeugerstellung: Die notwendigen Werkzeuge sind Eigentum der KLT-Hersteller.
  • Herstellung der VDA KLT-Systemelemente (Erstmuster): Die Herstellung der VDA KLT-Systemelemente muss nach der VDA-Empfehlung erfolgen. Zeichnungs- und Toleranz-Änderungen dürfen nur nach schriftlicher Zustimmung des VDA CoC Packaging erfolgen. Jeder zertifizierte Hersteller ist verpflichtet, VDA KLT-Systemelemente nur in den vorgegebenen Maßen und Toleranzen zu liefern.
  • Einreichung bei einem zugelassenen Prüfinstitut: Der KLT-Hersteller stellt einem zugelassenen Prüfinstitut eine ausreichende Anzahl an VDA KLT-Systemelementen für die Prüfung zur Verfügung, erteilt einen Prüfauftrag und übernimmt somit die Kosten für die Prüfungen. Ein Verzeichnis der zugelassenen Prüfinstitute befindet sich im Anhang der VDA-Empfehlung 4500 / 4504.
  • Erstellung Prüfbericht: Das ausgewählte Prüfinstitut erstellt gemäß den Prüfvorschriften der VDA-Empfehlung den Prüfbericht, in dem alle gemessenen Werte dokumentiert sind. Der Prüfbericht wird dem KLT-Hersteller zugesandt.
  • Erteilung Zulassungsnummer durch DIN CERTCO: Nach Eingang der Prüfberichte mit der Bestätigung des erfolgreichen Abschlusses der Prüfungen nach VDA 4500 / 4504 bei der DIN CERTCO, vergibt diese in der Regel innerhalb von 4 Wochen eine Zulassungsnummer für jedes Werkzeug. Für jedes Folgewerkzeug muss der Zulassungsprozess erneut durchlaufen werden und eine neue Zulassungsnummer muss beantragt werden. Der KLT-Hersteller führt die VDA Zulassungsnummer in seinem Werkzeug. Zur Qualitätssicherung und Funktionsfähigkeit des Systems dürfen nur Produkte mit der Kennzeichnung „VDA-Zulassungsnummer“ und „VDA“ bei den Systemnutzern zum Einsatz kommen.
  • Jahresmeldung Produktionszahlen: Die VDA KLT-Systemelemente-Hersteller haben unaufgefordert die Produktionszahlen der VDA KLT-Systemelemente nach VDA-Empfehlung 4500 / 4504 mit VDA Zulassungsnummer des abgelaufenen Jahres und die weltweit aktuellen Produktionsstandorte bis zum 31. Januar des Folgejahres der VDA GS Abteilung Logistik mitzuteilen.

Die VDA KLT-Systeme werden zertifiziert, wenn eine Übereinstimmung mit der VDA-Empfehlung 4500 / 4504 sowie ein erfolgreich bestandenes Vor-Ort-Audit festgestellt wurde. Das beantragende Unternehmen wird von der DIN CERTCO in schriftlicher Form über die erfolgte Zulassung als VDA KLT-Systemelemente-Hersteller bzw. über die Erweiterung der zugelassenen Produkte informiert. Nach positivem Bewertungsergebnis erteilt DIN CERTCO ein Zertifikat, das 6 Jahre gültig ist. Das Zertifikat berechtigt zur Kennzeichnung der VDA KLT-Systeme mit der offiziellen „VDA-Zulassungsnummer“ und „VDA“.

Alle Zertifikatinhaber werden in einer öffentlichen Liste geführt, die auf unserer Homepage unter "Zertifikatinhaber" jederzeit kostenfrei abrufbar ist.

Prüfgrundlagen

Die Zertifizierung erfolgt entsprechend des Zertifizierungsprogramms VDA KLT-System und basiert auf den Anforderungen der VDA-Empfehlung 4500 / 4504. Sie beschreibt u.a. Anforderungen an:

  • Systemaufbau und Kurzbezeichnungen
  • Material
  • Farbe
  • Nennmaße
  • Volumen
  • Gewicht
  • Füllgewicht
  • Auflast
  • Kennzeichnung und Identifikation
  • Modularer Aufbau
  • Handhabung und Ladeeinheitssicherung
  • Gebrauch und Instandhaltung
  • Brandschutz
  • Informationsübermittlung an VDA bzgl. Jahresmeldung Produktionszahlen
  • Produktionsbegleitende Qualitätssicherung
  • Technische Prüfungen

Prüfung und Bewertung

Nach positivem Bewertungsergebnis erteilt DIN CERTCO ein Zertifikat, das 6 Jahre gültig ist. Das Zertifikat berechtigt zur Kennzeichnung der VDA KLT-Systeme mit der offiziellen „VDA-Zulassungsnummer“ und „VDA“. Durch eine Fremdüberwachung wird sichergestellt, dass auch nach der Erstzertifizierung die hohen Qualitätsanforderungen aufrechterhalten werden.

Alle Zertifikatinhaber werden in einer öffentlichen Liste geführt, die auf unserer Homepage unter „Zertifikatinhaber" jederzeit kostenfrei abrufbar ist.