• Print
  • E-Mail

Corrugated Fibreboard

Corrugated Board

Due to the growing trade in products from all over the world, the requirements for packaging and thus also for corrugated fibreboard is becoming ever more demanding. In particular, the storage and transport have different demands on the quality of the corrugated fibreboard used. Users are therefore looking for the certainty that the corrugated fibreboard used meets the given requirements. Both packaging from corrugated fibreboard and corrugated fibreboard itself can be certified.

DIN-Geprüft

Trust is good – Certified with “DIN-Geprüft” is better!

With the recognized and neutral certification mark "DIN-Geprüft" DIN CERTCO offers a clear decision-making aid to buyers of corrugated fibreboard packaging. As a manufacturer, you let certify the quality and periodic inspection of your products by an independent third party. Our certification mark „DIN-Geprüft“ means trust and quality.

The certification is carried out according to the certification scheme and is based on the requirements of the national standard:

  • DIN 55468-1"Corrugated fibreboard. Part 1: Requirements and testing"

Depending on the intended use, the necessary test methods are defined:

  • Storage Corrugated fiberboard of grades 1.01 to 1.05 and 2.02 to 2.06 are primarily intended for static stress and are characterized by their puncture resistance and edgewise crush resistance.
  • Transport Corrugated fibreboard of grades 1.10 to 1.50 and 2.20 to 2.70 are additionally designed for dynamic stress and are characterized by their bursting strength, puncture resistance and edgewise crush resistance.
  • Heavy duty board Corrugated fibreboard of grades 2.80 to 2.96 are considered as heavy duty board and are characterized by their puncture resistance and edgewise crush resistance.

Testing and Certification

Corrugated fibreboard becomes certified with the DIN-Geprüft mark if a consistency with the requirements of the standard could be proved by a successfully passed laboratory testing and inspection of the Quality Management System as well as a subsequent neutral assessment.

After a positive evaluation DIN CERTCO will issue a certificate valid for 5 years. Annual monitoring ensures that the high quality requirements are kept even after the initial certification.

All certificate holders are kept in a public list and can be viewed daily

Downloads

• Drucken
  • E-Mail

Wellpappe

Wellpappe

Durch den wachsenden Handel mit Produkten aus aller Welt werden die Anforderungen an Verpackungen und somit auch an die verwendeten Wellpappen immer anspruchsvoller. Insbesondere die Lagerung und der Transport stellen unterschiedliche Anforderungen an die Qualität der verwendeten Wellpappe. Anwender suchen somit die Sicherheit, dass die verwendete Wellpappe auch den vorgegebenen Anforderungen entspricht. Es können sowohl die Verpackung aus Wellpappe als auch die Wellpappe selber zertifiziert werden.

DIN-Geprüft

Vertrauen ist gut - DIN-Geprüft ist besser!

Mit dem anerkannten und neutralen Zertifizierungszeichen "DIN-Geprüft" bietet DIN CERTCO den Käufern von Verpackungen aus Wellpappe eine eindeutige Entscheidungshilfe. Als Hersteller weisen Sie mit der Zertifizierung die Qualität und die regelmäßige Überprüfung Ihrer Produkte durch eine unabhängige Dritte Stelle nach. Unser Zertifizierungszeichen „DIN-Geprüft“ steht für Vertrauen und Qualität.

Prüfgrundlagen

Die Zertifizierung erfolgt entsprechend des Zertifizierungsprogramms und basiert auf den Anforderungen der nationalen Norm:

In Abhängigkeit von der vorgesehen Anwendung werden die erforderlichen Prüfverfahren festgelegt.

  • Lagerung
    Wellpappensorten 1.01 bis 1.05 und 2.02 bis 2.06 sind überwiegend für statische Beanspruchung vorgesehen und gekennzeichnet durch die Durchstoßarbeit und den Kantenstauchwiderstand.
  • Transport
    Wellpappensorten 1.10 bis 1.50 und 2.20 bis 2.70 sind zusätzlich für dynamische Beanspruchung vorgesehen und gekennzeichnet durch die Berstfestigkeit, Durchstoßarbeit und den Kantenstauchwiderstand.
  • Schwerwellpappe Wellpappensorten 2.80 bis 2.96 umfassen den Bereich der Schwerwellpappe und sind gekennzeichnet durch die Durchstoßarbeit und den Kantenstauchwiderstand.

Prüfung und Bewertung

Wellpappen erhalten das DIN-Geprüft-Zeichen, wenn eine Übereinstimmung mit den Anforderungen der Norm durch eine erfolgreich bestandene Prüfung und Inspektion des Qualitätssicherungssystems sowie einer anschließenden neutralen Bewertung nachgewiesen werden konnte.

Nach positiver Bewertung erteilt DIN CERTCO ein Zertifikat, das 5 Jahre gültig ist. Durch eine jährliche Überwachung wird sichergestellt, dass auch nach der Erstzertifizierung die hohen Qualitätsanforderungen aufrechterhalten werden.

Alle Zertifikatinhaber werden in einer öffentlichen Liste geführt und können tagesaktuell abgerufen werden.