• Print
  • E-Mail

Industrial compostable products

Compostability of your products - with our certifications for biodegradable products

Industrial Compostable Products

Due to its positive potential for meeting the requirements of the recycling industry, the demand for industrially compostable products from biodegradable materials is continuously increasing.

We certify your biodegradable products according to EN 13432 and other national and international standards, where applicable. Additionally, we award two internationally recognized certification marks: our DIN-Geprüft test mark for industrial compostability and the Seedling compostability mark of the European Bioplastics association. Both can be used individually, alternatively or simultaneously, and document the degradability of your products in industrial composting facilities.

For certifications, according to the AS 4736 standard in the Australia and New Zealand (Australasia) markets, DIN CERTCO cooperates with the Australasian Bioplastics Association (ABA) and the certification system there.

With us, you have an experienced partner and independent third party for the certification of your industrially compostable products at your side. And with our expertise, you will make the decision for a suitable manufacturer and supplier of bioplastic products in all global markets easier for your customers.

If you would like to use our internationally recognized certification marks to prove the compostability of your products, contact our experts now!

Secure customer confidence with the certification of your industrially compostable products

Enhance the confidence of your customers and business partners through our transparent and impartial certifications. With our test marks, you provide internationally recognized proof of the industrial compostability of your biodegradable products and clearly differentiate yourself from your competitors. The transparent decision support and guidance for your customers secures your valuable competitive advantage in the market.

Certification of your biodegradable products in just a few steps

Testing scope for industrially compostable products – DIN CERTCO

Our experts evaluate and certify your compostable products in the following steps:

1. The following tests may be required for certification:

  • Chemical characterization (heavy metals and other toxic substances)
  • Testing for complete biodegradability
  • Disintegration under practice-relevant composting conditions and definition of the quality of the compost (ecotoxicity test on two plant species)
  • Infrared spectrum to identify the material
  • For certification according to AS 4736, the test for earthworm toxicity is also required

2. Registration / Certification

  • Registration: Materials (e.g. granules), semi-finished products (e.g. foils) and additives can be registered. The registration is valid for six years and can be used for marketing and advertising purposes.
  • Certification: Products for commerce (e.g. shopping bags, cutlery or garbage bags) can be certified. The certification is valid for three years and includes the right to use the "Seedling" and / or DIN-Geprüft mark.

3. Inspection test
Regular inspections confirm and ensure continuous compliance with the certification requirements. This test is carried out by recording the infrared spectrum. In addition, it is necessary to carry out a chemical characterization during the runtime.

4. Extension
With successfully completed monitoring checks, the certificate or the registration can be extended with a simple application. In the process, a conformity assessment is performed again and it will be examined, for example, whether the formulation has been adapted.

The scope of testing can be minimized if, for example, already tested and registered materials or certified additives have been used. As a rule, certification for both characters can be based on the same test reports.

Industrial compostable products

Overview of our two certification marks

The two internationally recognized certification marks - the Seedling compostability mark and the DIN-Geprüft test mark for industrial compostability - are awarded on the basis of certification programs which have been developed in cooperation with interested parties and are continuously further developed. Both are based on the DIN EN 13432 standard.

On request, an additional certification according to the following norms is possible:

  • ASTM D 6400: "Standard Specification for Compostable Plastics"
  • DIN EN 14995: "Plastics - evaluation of compostability - Test scheme and specification"
  • ISO 17088: "Specifications for compostable plastics"
  • ISO 18606: "Packaging and environment - Organic recycling
  • Optional for DIN-tested: AS 4736 - "Biodegradable Plastics - Biodegradable plastics suitable for composting and other microbial treatment"

Your experienced partner for industrially compostable products

We are the right partner for the independent and transparent certification of your industrially compostable products. Internationally recognized certification marks confirm the compostability in industrial composting facilities of your products to your customers and business partners. As a certificate holder, all your product-specific data can be viewed daily in our database.

Whether a manufacturer or supplier, document the sustainability of your industrially compostable products. Make an appointment with our experts now!

Further information on industrially compostable products

DIN-Geprüft:

• Drucken
  • E-Mail

Industriell kompostierbare Produkte

Kompostierbarkeit Ihrer Produkte nachweisen – mit unseren Zertifizierungen für biologisch abbaubare Produkte

Industriell kompostierbare Produkte

Auf Grund ihres positiven Potentials hinsichtlich ihrer Erfüllung der Anforderungen an die Kreislaufwirtschaft steigt die Nachfrage an industriell kompostierbare Produkte aus biologisch abbaubaren Werkstoffen kontinuierlich.

Wir zertifizieren Ihre biologisch abbaubaren Produkte nach der EN 13432 und ggf. weiteren nationalen und internationalen Normen und vergeben die beiden international anerkannten Zertifizierungszeichen – unser Prüfzeichen DIN-Geprüft industriell kompostierbar und das Kompostierbarkeitszeichen Keimling des European Bioplastics e. V. Beide Zeichen können einzeln, alternativ oder gleichzeitig genutzt werden und dokumentieren die Abbaubarkeit Ihrer Produkte in industriellen Kompostieranlagen.

Bei Zertifizierungen für die Märkte in Australien und Neuseeland (Australasien) nach der Norm AS 4736 kooperiert DIN CERTCO mit der Australasian Bioplastics Association (ABA) und dem dortigen Zertifizierungssystem.

Mit uns haben Sie einen erfahrenen Partner und unabhängigen Dritten für die Zertifizierung Ihrer industriell kompostierbaren Produkte an Ihrer Seite. Mit uns erleichtern Sie Ihren Kunden die Entscheidung für einen geeigneten Hersteller und Anbieter von Produkten aus Biokunststoffen auf allen Weltmärkten.

Wenn auch Sie mit unseren international anerkannten Zertifizierungszeichen die Kompostierbarkeit Ihrer Produkte belegen möchten, dann kontaktieren Sie jetzt unsere Experten!

Kundenvertrauen sichern mit der Zertifizierung Ihrer industriell kompostierbaren Produkte

Steigern Sie durch unsere transparenten und neutralen Zertifizierungen das Vertrauen Ihrer Kunden und Geschäftspartner. Sie liefern mit unseren Prüfzeichen international anerkannte Nachweise der industriellen Kompostierbarkeit Ihrer biologisch abbaubaren Produkte und differenzieren sich eindeutig von Ihren Mitbewerbern. Diese sichtbaren Entscheidungs- und Orientierungshilfen für Ihre Kunden sichert Ihnen einen wertvollen Wettbewerbsvorteil im Markt.

In wenigen Schritten zur Zertifizierung Ihrer biologisch abbaubaren Produkte

Prüfumfang für industriell kompostierbare Produkte – DIN CERTCO

Unsere Experten bewerten und zertifizieren Ihre kompostierbaren Produkte in folgenden Schritten:

1. Folgende Prüfungen können zur Zertifizierung erforderlich sein:

  • Chemische Charakterisierung (Schwermetalle und andere toxische Substanzen)
  • Prüfung auf vollständige biologische Abbaubarkeit
  • Desintegration unter praxis-relevanten Kompostierungsbedingungen und Bestimmung der Qualität der Komposte (Ökotoxizitätstest an 2 Pflanzenarten)
  • Infrarot-Spektrum zur Identifikation des Werkstoffes
  • Bei der Zertifizierung entsprechend AS 4736 wird zusätzlich die Prüfung auf Regenwurmtoxizität erforderlich

2. Registrierung / Zertifizierung

  • Registrierung: Werkstoffe (z. B. Granulate), Halbzeuge (z. B. Folien) und Zusatzstoffe können registriert werden. Die Registrierung ist sechs Jahre gültig und kann für Marketing- und Werbezwecke genutzt werden.
  • Zertifizierung: Produkte für den Handel (z. B. Einkaufstüten, Besteck oder Müllbeutel) können zertifiziert werden. Die Zertifizierung ist drei Jahre gültig und beinhaltet das Zeichennutzungsrecht für den „Keimling“ und / oder das DIN-Geprüft Zeichen.

3. Kontrollprüfung
Regelmäßige Kontrollen belegen und sichern die fortwährende Übereinstimmung mit den Anforderungen der Zertifizierung. Diese Prüfung erfolgt mittels einer Aufnahme des Infrarot-(IR)-Spektrums. Zusätzlich ist einmalig die Durchführung einer chemischen Charakterisierung während der Laufzeit nötig.

4. Verlängerung
Durch erfolgreich absolvierte Überwachungsprüfungen kann das Zertifikat bzw. die Registrierung durch eine einfache Antragstellung entsprechend verlängert werden. Dabei wird erneut eine Konformitätsbewertung durchgeführt und z. B. überprüft, ob die Formulierung angepasst wurde, etc.

Der Prüfungsumfang kann minimiert werden, wenn z. B. bereits geprüfte und registrierte Werkstoffe oder zertifizierte Zusatzstoffe verwendet wurden. In der Regel kann die Zertifizierung für beide Zeichen auf Basis derselben Prüfberichte erfolgen.

Industriell kompostierbare Produkte

Unsere beiden Zertifizierungszeichen im Überblick

Die beiden international anerkannten Zertifizierungszeichen – das Kompostierbarkeitszeichen Keimling und das Prüfzeichen DIN-Geprüft industriell kompostierbar – werden auf Basis von Zertifizierungsprogrammen vergeben, welche in Zusammenarbeit mit interessierten Kreisen entwickelt wurden und kontinuierlich weiterentwickelt werden. Beide erfolgen auf der Grundlage der Norm DIN EN 13432.

Auf Wunsch ist für die Zeichen eine zusätzliche Zertifizierung nach folgenden Normen möglich:

  • ASTM D 6400: „Standard Specification for Compostable Plastics“
  • DIN EN 14995: „Kunststoffe – Bewertung der Kompostierbarkeit – Prüfschema und Spezifikation“
  • ISO 17088: „Festlegungen für kompostierbare Kunststoffe"
  • ISO 18606: „Packaging and enviroment – Organic Rexycling
  • optional für DIN-Geprüft: AS 4736 – „Biodegradable Plastics – Biodegradable Plastics suitable for Composting an other microbial Treatment“

Ihr erfahrener Partner für industriell kompostierbare Produkte

Wir sind der richtige Partner für die neutrale und transparente Zertifizierung Ihrer industriell kompostierbaren Produkte. International anerkannte Prüfzeichen bestätigen Ihren Kunden und Geschäftspartnern die Nachhaltigkeit und hohe Qualität Ihrer Produkte. Als Zertifikatsinhaber können alle Ihre produktspezifischen Angaben tagesaktuell in unserer Datenbank eingesehen werden.

Dokumentieren Sie als Hersteller oder Anbieter die Nachhaltigkeit Ihrer industriell kompostierbaren Produkte. Vereinbaren Sie jetzt einen Termin mit unseren Experten!

Dokumente DIN-Geprüft

Dokumente Keimling