• Print
  • E-Mail

ISCC - Sustainable Biomass

Biomass

A certification according to ISCC-certification systems ISCC DE and ISCC EU can be used as evidence for fulfillment of the statuary sustainability requirements for biofuels within the bioenergy market (in force since 2011). ISCC PLUS enables you to proof sustainability in non-regulated markets like food or feed as well as technical/chemical applications.

ISCC systems apply for the complete value chain from the farmers to the trader of biofuels/biomaterials and assures traceability within this value chain. All types of biomass, bioenergy und products are considered.

  • ISCC DE may be used by companies, whos products are meant to be sold in the German market.
  • ISCC EU is applicable for the whole European market.
  • ISCC PLUS applies for markets besides biofuel and bioenergy.

You can download further information from this website (see documents) or get them from ISCC System GmbH.

ISCC systems are based on requirements stated in Directive 2009/28/EC of the European Parliament and of the Council of April 23, 2009 on the promotion of the use of energy from renewable sources and amending and subsequently repealing Directives 2001/77/EC and 2003/30/EC (further referred to as the RED or Renewable Energy Directive). The requirements of the ISCC EU System are in line with the aims defined in the Directive, and they also take into account local conditions.

The specifications for certification according to the ISCC systems are listed in the certification scheme. This can be found under documents.

The first step in the certification process is the transmission of your company information for the generation of a quotation. For this purpose please fill out our customer questionnaire. If you do not wish to receive a quotation, the schedule of fees in their current version apply. To start the certification process please send in the signed and stamped application form. Next we will assign an auditor who will arrange an on site audit at your company.

Note: The audit can only be performed in case of an existent registration with ISCC.

DIN CERTCO adopts a three-tier approach to certifying the sustainability of your biofuel products:

Audit of Sustainability Criteria in the Field

  • Verify land use and change of use with the help of databases and satellite imagery
  • Check system documentation

Mass Balance Verification

  • Accounting for incoming and outgoing flows of biomass
  • Audit of the reliability and sustainability of the system

Calculation of Greenhouse Gas Savings

  • Plausability check according to requirements for GHG calculation from ISCC

Note: The 2009/28/EC directive requires GHG emission savings of 35%, increased to 50% in January 2017, and 60% in January 2018 for plants where production will start in 2017.     

Following the audit the data will be assessed and a certification decision will be made.

Documents

• Drucken
  • E-Mail

ISCC - Nachhaltige Biomasse

Biomasse ISCC

Mit einer Zertifizierung nach den ISCC- Zertifizierungssystemen ISCC DE und ISCC EU können Sie den Nachweis für die seit 2011 geltenden gesetzlichen Nachhaltigkeitsanforderungen an Biokraftstoffe in den Bioenergie-Märkten erbringen. Mit einer Zertifizierung nach ISCC PLUS können Sie Nachhaltigkeit in den nicht-regulierten Märkten wie Nahrungs- und Futtermittel sowie für technische/chemische Anwendungen nachweisen.

Das ISCC-System gilt für die komplette Wertschöpfungskette vom landwirtschaftlichen Anbaubetrieb bis zum Verkäufer der Biokraftstoffe/biobasierten Produkte und gewährleistet die Rückverfolgbarkeit innerhalb der gesamten Wertschöpfungskette. Alle Arten von Biomasse, Bioenergie und viele weitere, auf Biomasse basierte Produkte sind im System berücksichtigt.

  • ISCC DE gilt für Unternehmen, deren Produkte für den deutschen Markt bestimmt sind.
  • ISCC EU ist für den gesamten europäischen Markt verwendbar.
  • ISCC PLUS gilt für alle anderen Märkte außerhalb von Biokraftstoffen und Bioenergie.

Nähere Informationen können Sie von dieser Seite im Reiter "Dokumente" herunterladen oder auch von ISCC System GmbH bekommen.

Die ISCC Systeme basieren auf den Anforderungen aus der Richtlinie 2009/28/EG des Europäischen Parlaments und des Rates zur Förderung der Nutzung von Energie aus erneuerbaren Quellen und zur Änderung und abschließenden Aufhebung der Richtlinien 2001/77/EG und 2003/30/EG (Renewable Energy Directive (RED)). Die Anforderungen des ISCC-EU-Systems sind im Einklang mit den in der Richtlinie definierten Zielen und berücksichtigen weiterhin lokale Besonderheiten.

Die Prüfgrundlagen für die Zertifizierung nach den ISCC Systemen sind im Zertifizierungsprogramm ausgeführt. Dieses finden Sie im Reiter Dokumente.

Der erste Schritt für Ihre Zertifizierung ist die Übermittlung Ihrer Unternehmensinformation zur Erstellung eines Angebots. Hierzu füllen Sie bitte den Kundenfragebogen aus. Wünschen Sie kein Angebot, gilt die Gebührenordnung in Ihrer aktuellen Fassung. Um den Zertifizierungsprotzess zu beginnen, senden Sie uns bitte den ausgefüllten und gestempelten Antrag. Nach Antragseingang wird ein Auditor beauftragt, welcher sich mit Ihnen bezüglich der Terminfindung in Verbindung setzen wird.

Hinweis: Das Audit kann nur mit einer vohandenen Registrierung bei ISCC durchgeführt werden.

DIN CERTCO verwendet einen dreiteiligen Ansatz für die Zertifizierung der Nachhaltigkeit der Biokraftstoffe:

Audit der Nachhaltigkeitsanforderungen Vorort

  • Überprüfung der Landnutzung und Landnutzungsänderung mithilfe von Datenbanken und Satellitenbildern (nur für landwirtschaftliche Betriebe)
  • Prüfung der Systemdokumentation

Massenbilanz-Verifizierung

  • Nachvollziehen der Eingangs- und Ausgangsströme
  • Audit der Zuverlässigkeit und Nachhaltigkeit des Bilanzierungssystems

Überprüfung der Berechnung Ihrer Treibhausgas (THG) Einsparungen

  • Plausibilitätsprüfung der Anforderungen an die THG-Berechnungen von ISCC

Hinweis: Die Richtlinie 2009/28/EC verlangt THG-Emissionseinsparungen von 35%, erhöht auf 50% im Januar 2017, und 60% im Januar 2018 für Unternehmen in denen die Produktion in 2017 beginnt.

Anschließend an das Audit erfolgt die Bewertung mit der Zertifizierungsentscheidung.