• Print
  • E-Mail

Radiators and Convectors

Radiators and Convectors

Radiators and convectors ensure a comfortable feeling in our living space. At the market we have a huge range of different radiators and convectors (panel radiators, towel radiators, convectors, radiators and special editions). However, so versatile the design so versatile the materials (steel, cast iron, aluminium, copper) and so different are the resulting heating capacities.

DIN-Geprüft

Confidence is Good - DIN-Geprüft is Better!

The determination of heat capacity is one of the most important basis for an exact laying of heating surfaces for the coverage of heat demands of a building. By this can an over dimensioning be avoid which contributes to the optimisation of costs. That is why, it is important that the testing of heat capacities of radiators are standardized by European standardized measurement methods and testing conditions. In such way, one can achieve comparable and reproductionable performance dates.

A neutral and independent certification by DIN CERTCO has provided the necessary confidence in the product quality and the registered activity values of radiators for many years. As neutral and independent certification body DIN CERTCO has also an accreditation according to DIN EN ISO/IEC 17065 .

Testing Basis

The following European standards are the bases for the awarding of the "DIN-Geprüft" mark:

  • DIN EN 442-1 "Radiators and Convectors- Part 1: Technical Specifications and Requirements"
  • DIN EN 442-2 "Radiators and Convectors- Pert 2: Testing Methods and Rating"

There are defined the following requirements and testing methods for radiators.

  • Limit deviations (dimensions and tolerances)
  • Materials
  • Reaction to fire
  • Release of dangerous substances
  • Leak tightness and compressive strength pressure
  • Surface defects
  • Rated thermal outputs
  • Thermal output in different operating conditions
  • Durability
  • Surveillance by the manufacturer (manufacturer's declaration)
  • Marking and catalogue data

Testing and Assessment

Only those radiators get the mark which provide the accordance with the standards by a successful passing of a test in a testing laboratory recognized by DIN CERTCO and subsequent neutral assessment. After a positive assessment result DIN CERTCO issues a certificate which is valid for five years.

• Drucken
  • E-Mail

Raumheizkörper

Raumheizkörper

Heizkörper sorgen für Wohlbehagen in unseren Wohnräumen. Am Markt ist ein breites Angebot unterschiedlicher Heizkörper erhältlich (Flachheizkörper, Badheizkörper, Konvektoren, Radiatoren, Heizwände und Sondermodelle). Doch so vielfältig wie die Bauarten und verwendeten Materialien (Stahl, Guss, Aluminium, Kupfer) sind, so unterschiedlich sind auch die sich ergebenden Wärmeleistungen.

DIN-Geprüft

Vertrauen ist gut - DIN-Geprüft ist besser

Die Ermittlung der Wärmeleistung stellt eine der wichtigsten Grundlagen für die genaue Auslegung der Heizflächen zur Deckung des Wärmebedarfs eines Gebäudes dar. Nur so kann eine Überdimensionierung vermieden werden, was letztlich zu einer Optimierung der Kosten beiträgt. Umso wichtiger ist es, dass die Prüfung der Wärmeleistung von Raumheizkörpern nach europäisch genormten Messmethoden und Versuchsbedingungen erfolgt, so dass vergleichbare und reproduzierbare Leistungswerte erzielt werden.

Eine neutrale und unabhängige Heizkörper-Zertifizierung durch DIN CERTCO sorgt seit vielen Jahren für das notwendige Vertrauen in die Produktqualität und die registrierten Leistungswerte der Heizkörper. Als neutrale und unabhängige Zertifizierungsgesellschaft verfügt DIN CERTCO hierbei auch über eine Akkreditierung nach DIN EN ISO/IEC 17065 .

Prüfgrundlagen

Grundlage für die Vergabe des Zertifizierungszeichens "DIN-Geprüft" sind die folgenden Europäischen Normen:

  • DIN EN 442-1 "Radiatoren und Konvektoren - Teil 1: Technische Spezifikationen und Anforderungen"
  • DIN EN 442-2 "Radiatoren und Konvektoren - Teil 2: Prüfverfahren und Leistungsangabe"

In ihnen werden die folgenden Anforderungen und Prüfverfahren für Raumheizkörper festgelegt.

Folgende Kriterien sind Gegenstand der Prüfung:

  • Grenzabmaße (Maße und Toleranzen)
  • Werkstoffe
  • Brandverhalten
  • Druckdichtheit und Druckfestigkeit
  • Oberflächenfehler
  • Nennwärmeleistung
  • Wärmeleistung bei verschiedenen Betriebsbedingungen
  • Beständigkeit
  • Eigenüberwachung (Herstellereigenerklärung)
  • Kennzeichnung und Katalogangaben

Prüfung und Bewertung

Nur diejenigen Raumheizkörper erhalten das "DIN-Geprüft"-Zeichen, die ihre Übereinstimmung mit den Normen durch eine erfolgreich bestandene Prüfung in einem von DIN CERTCO anerkannten Prüflaboratorium und anschließender neutraler Bewertung unter Beweis gestellt haben.

Nach positivem Bewertungsergebnis erteilt DIN CERTCO ein Zertifikat, das 5 Jahre gültig ist (nach dem ersten Jahr erfolgt eine Kontrollprüfung).