• Print
  • E-Mail

Ceiling Mounted Radiant Panels - "KEYMARK"

KEYMARK, DIN-Geprüft

The KEYMARK certification for Europe

Using of ceiling mounted radiant panels is becoming more and more popular in showrooms, industryrooms, sportrooms, salesrooms and in administrativeroom with a room height of at least 3 m.

Today, the ceiling mounted radiant panels meet all requirements which are made to a modern panel heating: comfortable tempering of the room to be heated with minimal space required and low maintenance effort. Also, as far as aesthetics, the ceiling mounted radiant panels do not need to hide any more behind the classic radiators.

The most important quality of a ceiling mounted radiant panel is the even tempering of the room. The heat release occur primarily as a radiant heat by the horizontal or diagonal arrangement under the ceiling what, by the loss of the airflow, also has a positive effect on the hygiene.

Trust is good - KEYMARK is better

Today, there is a variety of most different products on the European market for ceiling mounted radiant panel and the planners or architect has to decide between the different offers. Therefore, the correct purchase decision is worth hard cash for the customer.

DIN CERTCO gives the manufacturer the opportunity with the recognized Euorpean quality mark "KEYMARK" to convince his customer of the special quality of his products and gives him a support with the purchase decision - because our marks create confidence!

The manufacturer documents with the certification that his ceiling mounted radiant panel fulfils all standard requirements and is tested, certified and surveilled by a neutral, independent and competent body. Furthermore, the Factory Production Control (FPC) of the manufacturer is also supervised every year, that means an additional "Plus" of quality for user and consumer.

Testing foundations for ceiling panels

Basis for the award of the "KEYMARK" is the DIN CERTCO certification scheme "Ceiling Mounted Radiant Panels - KEYMARK". It is based on the standard parts mentioned below and was worked out concerning the technical requirements together with RADMAC (RADiators Mutual Acceptance of Certification) and their members AFNOR (F), BSI (GB), RAL-Gütegemeinschaft Heizkörper aus Stahl e. V. as well as DIN CERTCO to make a greatest possible acceptance of the certification results for the manufacturers within Europe.

  • DIN EN 14037-1 "Ceiling mounted radiant panels supplied with water at temperature below 120 °C - Part 1: Technical specifications and requirements"
  • DIN EN 14037-2 "Ceiling mounted radiant panels supplied with water at temperature below 120 °C - Part 2: Test method for thermal output"
  • DIN EN 14037-3 "Ceiling mounted radiant panels supplied with water at temperature below 120 °C - Part 3: Thermal conversion, rating methods and evaluation of the radiant thermal output"

Quality criteria

There are described the requirements and test procedures are them for the ceiling mounted radiant panels. The following quality criteria are a subject of the test:

  • Standard thermal output
  • Surface treatment
  • Surface emissivity
  • Fixing points
  • Density
  • Pressure resistance
  • Tolerances
  • Materials
  • Top thermal insulation
  • Pressure loss
  • Release of hazardous substances
  • Reaction to fire as well as
  • Marking and catalogue data.

Furthermore, the following other quality criteria of the "KEYMARK" certification are checked and monitored which exceed the standard "DIN-Geprüft" certification of the ceiling mounted radiant panels:

  • Annual surveillance of the quality management system of the manufacturer
  • Different quality levels (1 to 4) for the operating pressure
  • Different quality levels (1 to 5) for the coating

Testing and KEYMARK certification

The European quality mark "KEYMARK" for ceiling mounted radiant panels is only granted to those products, which were successfully tested against the European Standard EN 14037 and certification schemes including the Factory Production Control and following neutral assessment by a testing laboratory approved by DIN CERTCO.

After the positive result of the assessment, DIN CERTCO issues a certificate that is valid unlimited, as long as the surveillance procedures will be passed with a positiv result.

The registration number for the definite identification of the certified product has got the following structure: 011-8Dxxx.

• Drucken
  • E-Mail

Deckenstrahlplatten - KEYMARK

KEYMARK, DIN-Geprüft

Die KEYMARK-Zertifizierung für Europa

Der Einsatz von Warmwasser-Deckenstrahlplatten erfreut sich in Ausstellungs-, Industrie-, Sport- Verkaufs- und Verwaltungsräumen mit Raumhöhen ab 3 m immer größerer Beliebtheit.

Deckenstrahlplatten erfüllen heute alle Anforderungen, die an eine moderne Flächenheizung gestellt werden: angenehme Temperierung des zu beheizenden Raumes bei minimalem Platzbedarf und geringem Wartungsaufwand. Auch in puncto Ästhetik brauchen sich die Deckenstrahlplatten nicht mehr hinter den klassischen Raumheizkörpern zu verstecken.

Wichtigste Eigenschaft einer Deckenstrahlplatte ist die gleichmäßige Temperierung des Raumes. Durch die waagerechte oder schräge Anordnung unter der Raumdecke erfolgt die Wärmeabgabe primär als Strahlungswärme, was sich durch den Wegfall der Luftbewegungen auch positiv auf die Hygiene auswirkt.

Vertrauen ist gut - KEYMARK und DIN-Geprüft ist besser

Am europäischen Markt für Deckenstrahlplatten gibt es heute ein breites Angebot unterschiedlichster Produkte, zwischen denen sich der Planer bzw. Architekt entscheiden muss. Die richtige Kaufentscheidung bedeutet daher für den Kunden bares Geld.

Mit dem europäischen Qualitätszeichen "KEYMARK" bietet DIN CERTCO dem Hersteller und Vertreiber von Deckstrahlplatten die Möglichkeit, seinen Kunden von der besonderen Qualität seiner Produkte zu überzeugen und ihm bei der Kaufentscheidung eine Hilfestellung zu geben - denn unsere Zeichen stehen für Vertrauen!

Der Hersteller dokumentiert mit der KEYMARK-Zertifizierung, dass seine Deckenstrahlplatten alle Anforderungen der Norm erfüllen und durch eine neutrale, unabhängige und kompetente Stelle geprüft und zertifiziert und regelmäßig überwacht wird. Darüber hinaus wird aber auch das Qualitätssicherungssystem des Herstellers jährlich überwacht, was ein zusätzliches "Plus" an Qualität für Anwender und Verbraucher bedeutet.

Prüfgrundlagen für Deckenstrahlplatten

Grundlage für die Vergabe der KEYMARK ist das DIN CERTCO Zertifizierungsprogramm "Warmwasser-Deckenstrahlplatten - KEYMARK". Es basiert auf den nachfolgend genannten Normenteilen und wurde bzgl. der technischen Anforderungen zusammen mit RADMAC (RADiators Mutual Acceptance of Certification) und deren Mitglieder AFNOR (F), BSI (GB), RAL-Gütegemeinschaft Heizkörper aus Stahl e. V. sowie DIN CERTCO erarbeitet, um den Herstellern eine größtmögliche Akzeptanz der Zertifizierungsergebnisse innerhalb Europas zu ermöglichen.

  • DIN EN 14037-1 "Deckenstrahlplatten für Wasser mit einer Temperatur unter 120 °C - Technische Spezifikationen und Anforderungen"
  • DIN EN 14037-2 "Deckenstrahlplatten für Wasser mit einer Temperatur unter 120 °C - Prüfverfahren für die Wärmeleistung"
  • DIN EN 14037-3"Deckenstrahlplatten für Wasser mit einer Temperatur unter 120 °C - Wärmetechnische Umrechnungen, Bewertungsmethoden und Festlegung der Strahlungs-Wärmeleistung"

Qualitätskriterien

In ihnen werden die Anforderungen und Prüfverfahren für die Deckenstrahlplatten definiert. Die folgenden Qualitätskriterien sind Gegenstand der Prüfung:

  • Wärmeleistung
  • Oberflächenschutz
  • Emissionsgrad der Oberfläche
  • Befestigungspunkte
  • Dichtheit
  • Druckbeständigkeit
  • Maßtoleranzen
  • Werkstoffe
  • obere Wärmedämmung
  • Druckverlust
  • Freigabe gefährlicher Substanzen
  • Brandverhalten sowie
  • Katalogangaben, Kennzeichnung und Beschilderung

Darüber hinaus werden folgende zusätzliche Qualitätskriterien bei der "KEYMARK-Zertfizierung geprüft und überwacht, die über die normale "DIN-Geprüft"-Zertifizierung der Deckenstrahlplatten hinausgehen:

  • jährliche Überwachung des Qualitätssicherungssystems des Herstellers
  • verschiedene Qualitätsstufen (1 bis 4) für den Betriebsdruck
  • verschiedene Qualitätsstufen (1 bis 5) für die Oberflächenbeschichtung

Prüfung und Bewertung von Deckenstrahlplatten

Nur diejenigen Deckenstrahlplatten erhalten das europäische Qualitätszeichen "KEYMARK", die ihre Übereinstimmung mit den Normen und dem Zertifizierungsprogramm durch eine erfolgreich bestandene Prüfung in einem von DIN CERTCO anerkannten Prüflaboratorium einschließlich der Werksbesichtigung und anschließender neutraler Bewertung unter Beweis gestellt haben.

Nach positivem Bewertungsergebnis erteilt DIN CERTCO ein Zertifikat, das unbefristet gültig ist, solange die Überwachungen erfolgreich durchgeführt werden.

Die Registernummer zur eindeutigen Identifizierung des zertifizierten Produktes hat folgenden Aufbau: 011-8Dxxx.