• Print
  • E-Mail

Heat Cost Allocators - KEYMARK

KEYMARK, DIN-Geprüft

The European quality mark for users and consumers

At the end of each heating period heat cost allocators (with or without electrical energy supply) are read in many flats. Only a high quality of the heat cost allocators and their application guarantees an exact consumption measurement.

This kind of consumption measurement is regarded with skepticism by many tenants All the more important is a clear and trustworthy documentation of the quality of heat cost allocators and their application by voluntary certification marks.

Therefore the European Standards Organizations CEN and CENELEC established the European quality mark "KEYMARK" giving the manufacturer the opportunity to convince users and consumers of the quality of his products. Due to this meaningful certification the manufacturer can gain a market advantage against his competitors.

The Europe-wide uniformed certification scheme for heat cost allocators shows not only that the manufacturer fulfills the legal requirements of CE-marking (required only for appliances with electrical energy supply), but also that all characteristics stated in the standard are voluntarily tested and surveyed by neutral, independent and competent bodies. That improves the confidence of users and consumers – throughout Europe.

Testing foundations

The Keymark is granted in combination with the certification mark "DIN-Geprüft" (= Tested) on the basis of the European certification scheme for heat cost allocators of SDG 2 (the responsible European Scheme Development Group) which governs:

  • Product testing
  • Inspection of the manufacturer's management system for the relevant product line
  • Factory inspection
  • Surveillance of using the mark

The certification scheme is based on these two European product standards:

  • DIN EN 834:1994-11 "Heat cost allocators for the determination of the consumption of room heating radiators - Appliances with electrical energy supply"
  • DIN EN 835:1995-04 "Heat cost allocators for the determination of the consumption of room heating radiators - Appliances without electrical energy supply based on the evaporation principle"

They specify the requirements and testing procedures for heat cost allocators. The following criteria are subject to the testing:

  • Construction
  • Sealing
  • Temperature durability
  • C-values
  • Rating factor KQ
  • Rating factor KC
  • Maximum permissible errors (only for heat cost allocators according to DIN EN 834)
  • Aging (only for heat cost allocators according to DIN EN 834)
  • External influences (only for heat cost allocators according to DIN EN 834)
  • Ampoule (only for heat cost allocators according to DIN EN 835)
  • Measuring liquid (only for heat cost allocators according to DIN EN 835)
  • Upper temperature limit (only for heat cost allocators according to DIN EN 835)
  • Scale system (only for heat cost allocators according to DIN EN 835)

Furthermore the manufacturer has to operate a quality management system assuring that the requirements of DIN EN 834/835 for the production and the application of heat cost allocators are fulfilled. This quality management system has to base on quality standards at least on the level of DIN EN ISO 9001 series.

Testing and assessment

Only those heat cost allocators are certified with the KEYMARK in combination with "DIN-Geprüft", that were successfully tested by a testing laboratory approved by the CEN Certification Board and DIN CERTCO, neutrally assessed and thus proofed their compliance with the relevant standards.

After a positive result of the assessment DIN CERTCO issues a certificate that is unlimited valid, provided that the surveillance (inspection and type re-testing at least every 2 years) shows that the preconditions are fulfilled.

All licensees are listed on our website at "Certificate Holder".

• Drucken
  • E-Mail

Heizkostenverteiler - KEYMARK

KEYMARK, DIN-Geprüft

Am Ende der Heizperiode werden in vielen Wohnungen die Heizkostenverteiler (mit und ohne elektrische Energieversorgung) abgelesen. Aber nur eine hohe Qualität der Heizkostenverteiler und deren Anwendung ist ein Garant für eine genaue Ermittlung der Heizkosten.

Von vielen Mietern wird diese Art der Verbrauchserfassung mit Skepsis betrachtet. Umso wichtiger ist eine eindeutige und vertrauenswürdige Dokumentation der Qualität des Heizkostenverteilers und dessen Anwendung durch freiwillige Zertifizierungzeichen.

Daher haben die Europäischen Normungsorganisationen CEN und CENELEC das europäische Qualitätszeichen "KEYMARK" geschaffen, mit dem ein Hersteller durch eine aussagekräftige Zertifizierung die Anwender und Verbraucher von der Qualität seiner Produkte überzeugen und damit einen Marktvorsprung gegenüber den Mitbewerbern erlangen kann.

KEYMARK - Einmal geprüft und zertifiziert, überall anerkannt!

Das europaweit vereinheitlichte Zertifizierungsverfahren für Heizkostenverteiler dokumentiert, dass der Hersteller nicht nur die gesetzlichen Anforderungen der CE-Kennzeichnung erfüllt (nur bei Geräten mit elektrischer Energieversorgung), sondern auch, dass alle in der Norm genannten Eigenschaften freiwillig durch neutrale, unabhängige und kompetente Stellen geprüft und überwacht werden. Dies schafft Vertrauen bei Anwendern und Verbrauchern, und zwar europaweit!

Prüfgrundlagen

Grundlage für die Vergabe der KEYMARK in Verbindung mit dem Zertifizierungszeichen "DIN-Geprüft" ist das europäische Zertifizierungsprogramm für Heizkostenverteiler der SDG 2 (dem zuständigen europäischen Zertifizierungsausschuss), welches

  • die Prüfung des Produktes,
  • die Kontrolle des Qualitätsmanagementsystems des Herstellers für die betreffende Produktlinie,
  • die Inspektion der Produktionsstätten und
  • die Überwachung der Zeichennutzung

regelt.

Das Zertifizierungsprogramm basiert auf den beiden Europäischen Produktnormen:

  • DIN EN 834:1994-11 "Heizkostenverteiler für die Verbrauchswerterfassung von Raumheizflächen - Geräte mit elektrischer Energieversorgung"
  • DIN EN 835:1995-04 "Heizkostenverteiler für die Verbrauchswerterfassung von Raumheizflächen - Geräte ohne elektrische Energieversorgung nach dem Verdunstungsprinzip"

In ihnen werden die folgenden Anforderungen und Prüfverfahren für Heizkostenverteiler festgelegt.

Folgende Kriterien sind Gegenstand der Prüfung:

  • Konstruktion
  • Verplombung
  • Temperaturbeständigkeit
  • C-Werte
  • Bewertungsfaktor KQ
  • Bewertungsfaktor KC
  • Einhaltung der Fehlergrenzen (nur bei Heizkostenverteilern nach DIN EN 834)
  • Alterung (nur bei Heizkostenverteilern nach DIN EN 834)
  • äußere Beeinflussung (nur bei Heizkostenverteilern nach DIN EN 834)
  • Ampulle (nur bei Heizkostenverteilern nach DIN EN 835)
  • Messflüssigkeit (nur bei Heizkostenverteilern nach DIN EN 835)
  • Obere Temperatureinsatzgrenze (nur bei Heizkostenverteilern nach DIN EN 835)
  • Skalensystem (nur bei Heizkostenverteilern nach DIN EN 835)

Darüber hinaus muss der Antragsteller ein Qualitätsmanagementsystem anwenden, das die Erfüllung der Anforderungen an die Herstellung und Anwendung von Heizkostenverteilern gemäß der DIN EN 834/835 sicherstellt. Das Qualitätsmanagementsystem muss auf Qualtitätsnormen beruhen, die mindestens das Niveau der Norm DIN EN ISO 9001 haben.

Prüfung und Bewertung

Nur diejenigen Heizkostenverteiler erhalten die Keymark in Verbindung mit dem "DIN-Geprüft", die ihre Übereinstimmung mit den Normen durch eine erfolgreich bestandene Prüfung in einem von CEN-Zertifizierungsrat und DIN CERTCO anerkannten Prüflaboratorium und anschließender neutraler Bewertung unter Beweis gestellt haben.

Nach positivem Bewertungsergebnis erteilt DIN CERTCO ein Zertifikat, das unbefristet gültig ist, solange die Fremdüberwachung (Überprüfung der Herstellungskontrolle und Kontrollprüfung der Produkte mindestens alle 2 Jahre) erfolgreich durchgeführt wird.

Alle Zertifikatinhaber werden in einer öffentlichen Liste geführt, die auf unserer Homepage unter "Zertifikatinhaber" jederzeit kostenlos abrufbar ist.