• Print
  • E-Mail

Barbecues burning solid fuels (Returnable barbecues)

Barbecues for solid fuels are commercially available since many years. To ensure a high level of consumer protection the requirements for the product safety have been established at European level. These requirements apply to all placed on the market or available in any other way for consumer products, independent of the shape of the marketing. Producers and distributors of barbecues are subject to the General Product Safety requirement. The safety of barbecues must be assessed taking into account all relevant aspects and more particularly to children and seniors, who are mostly posing a risk to health by the product dangers.

For this reason, there are some instructions to note in the production and in the use of barbecues: materials, design and construction of barbecues must ensure a safe use and trouble-free operation by using of solid fuels. In addition to the safe handling and the stability of barbecue as well a safe lighting and last but not least the burning characteristics of charcoal or charcoal briquettes are essential for a relaxed barbecue pleasure.

Tested is good - DINplus certified is better!

Since 20 years now DIN CERTCO as a competent partner certifies the quality and safety of barbecue products. Even today the DIN mark is the decision criterion when buying barbecue products and therefore enjoys high priority at traders and consumers.

For a comprehensive product portfolio in the barbecue range DIN CERTCO offers in addition to the certification of firelighters, charcoal and charcoal briquettes and single use barbecues the DINplus certification of barbecues burning solid fuels. This is an interesting alternative for producers and distributors to offer consumers in addition to safety and quality of these products an attractive customer service.

The certification is based on the results of product testing in accordance with the European Standard and in additional with international standard:

  • DIN EN 1860-1 "Appliances, solid fuels and firelighters for barbecueing – Part 1: Barbecues burning solid fuels – Requirements and test methods“
  • DIN EN ISO 13732-1 “Ergonomics of the thermal environment – Methods for the assessment of human responses to contact with surfaces – Part 1: Hot surfaces”

and a review of the quality assurance system in the producing facilities carried out each year by an inspector of DIN CERTCO or an organization recognized by DIN CERTCO. Here are proofed procedures for continuous self-monitoring of the quality in the production. All the necessary laboratory tests are carried out according to standardized test methods and by an independent testing laboratory. To ensure a safe and long-term use of barbecues for solid fuels is required from producers and distributors of barbecues a customer service like for example warranty service including delivery of equipment parts, service before purchase and technical support after purchase of barbecues as well complaints service.

Testing and assessment

The barbecues are for their thermal and dynamic properties in order to ensure the smooth functioning and safe use. The combustibility, the stability of the product will also be examined as part of product testing according to the European Standard. In addition based on the international standard DIN EN ISO 13732-1 the surface temperature is measured on the site or at the points of the product, when humans could or might touch hot surfaces with their unprotected skin.

Only the barbecues can be certified, which have confirmed their compliance with the safety requirements by a successful passed technical examination and by subsequent neutral assessment of test results and the customer service is offered.

After a positive conformity assessment DIN CERTCO issues a certificate, which has a validity of 5 years. This certificate can be renewed on request for 5 years more. An individual registration number on the certificate protects against misusing of the DIN mark.

All DIN CERTCO certificate holders can be viewed on a daily basis under www.dincertco.de

• Drucken
  • E-Mail

Mehrweggrillgeräte

Grillgeräte für feste Brennstoffe werden schon seit sehr vielen Jahren im Handel angeboten. Zur Gewährleistung eines hohen Verbraucherschutzniveaus dieser Produkte wurden Sicherheitsanforderungen auf europäischer Ebene festgelegt, die für alle in Verkehr gebrachten oder auf andere Weise für Verbraucher verfügbare Produkte gelten, unabhängig von der Form der Vermarktung. Hersteller und Händler von Grillgeräten unterliegen der allgemeinen Produktsicherheitsanforderung. Die Sicherheit von Grillgeräten ist unter Berücksichtigung aller relevanten Aspekte zu beurteilen und betrifft insbesondere Kinder und ältere Menschen, die besonders anfällig für die von den Produkten ausgehenden Gefahren sind.

Aus diesem Grund gibt es bei der Herstellung und beim Gebrauch von Grillgeräten einiges zu beachten: Werkstoffe, Aufbau und Ausführung von Grillgeräten müssen bei der Verwendung fester Brennstoffe einen gefahrlosen Gebrauch und einen einwandfreien Betrieb sicherstellen. Neben sicherer Handhabung und der Standsicherheit eines Grillgerätes auch das gefahrlose Anzünden und nicht zuletzt die Brenneigenschaften der Grill-Holzkohle oder Grill-Holzkohlebriketts sind ausschlaggebend für ein sorgenfreies Grillvergnügen.

Geprüft ist gut - DINplus zertifiziert ist besser!

Als kompetenter Partner zertifiziert DIN CERTCO seit nunmehr 20 Jahren Qualität und Sicherheit von Grillprodukten. Auch heute ist das DIN-Zeichen das Entscheidungskriterium beim Kauf von Grillprodukten und genießt daher hohen Stellenwert bei Händlern und Verbrauchern.

Für ein umfassendes Produktportfolio im Grillbereich bietet DIN CERTCO zusätzlich zur Zertifizierung von Anzündhilfen, Grillholzkohle und -Briketts und Einweggrills auch die DINplus-Zertifizierung von Grillgeräten für feste Brennstoffe an. Hierbei handelt es sich um eine interessante Alternative für Hersteller und Händler, die Verbrauchern neben Sicherheit und Qualität dieser Produkte auch einen attraktiven Kundenservice bietet.

Prüfgrundlagen

Die Zertifizierung basiert auf den Ergebnissen einer Produktprüfung auf Grundlage der Europäischen Norm und zusätzlich der internationalen Norm:

  • DIN EN 1860-1 "Geräte, feste Brennstoffe und Anzündhilfen zum Grillen – Teil 1: Grillgeräte für feste Brennstoffe – Anforderungen und Prüfverfahren“
  • DIN EN ISO 13732-1„Ergonomie der thermischen Umgebung – Bewertungsverfahren für menschliche Reaktionen bei Kontakt mit Oberflächen – Teil 1: Heiße Oberflächen“

und einer jährlich durchzuführenden Überprüfung des Qualitätssicherungssystems in den Fertigungsstätten durch einen Inspektor von DIN CERTCO bzw. einer von DIN CERTCO anerkannten Überwachungsstelle. Hierbei werden die Qualitätssicherheitsmaßnahmen zur kontinuierlichen Eigenüberwachung der Herstellung im Rahmen einer produktionsbegleitenden internen Qualitätssicherung überprüft. Alle erforderlichen Laborprüfungen werden nach genormten Prüfmethoden und durch ein unabhängiges Prüflaboratorium durchgeführt. Um eine sichere und langfristige Verwendung von Grillgeräten für feste Brennstoffe zu gewährleisten, wird von Herstellern und Händlern von Grillgeräten ein Kundenservice gefordert, wie z.B. Garantieservice, inkl. Ersatzteillieferung, technische Beratung vor und nach dem Kauf als auch Reklamationsservice.

Prüfung und Bewertung

Das Grillgerät wird u. a auf seine thermischen und dynamischen Eigenschaften überprüft, um die reibungslose Funktionalität und gefahrlose Anwendung zu gewährleisten. Die Brennbarkeit, die Standfestigkeit des Produktes werden ebenfalls im Rahmen der Produktprüfung nach der Europäischen Norm geprüft. Ergänzend in Anlehnung an die internationale Norm DIN EN ISO 13732-1 wird die Oberflächentemperatur an der Stelle oder an den Stellen des Produktes gemessen, an der bzw. an den eine Berührung mit der Haut stattfinden kann.

Nur diejenigen Grillgeräte können zertifiziert werden, die ihre Übereinstimmung mit der Sicherheitsanforderungen durch eine erfolgreich bestandene technische Prüfung und anschließender neutraler Bewertung unter Beweis gestellt haben und ein Kundenservice nach dem Kauf nachgewiesen wurde.

Nach positivem Bewertungsergebnis erteilt DIN CERTCO ein Zertifikat, das 5 Jahre gültig ist. Es kann auf Antrag um weitere 5 Jahre verlängert werden. Eine individuelle Registernummer auf dem Zertifikat dient dem Schutz vor Zeichenmissbräuchen.

Alle DIN CERTCO Zertifikatinhaber können tagesaktuell in unserer Datenbankrechercheeingesehen werden.