• Print
  • E-Mail

DIN-Geprüft „Industriepellets“ (Wood pellets for commercial use)

DIN-Geprüft „Industriepellets“ (Wood pellets for commercial use)

Pellets for commercial use (Industriepellets) are wood pellets that do not have to be made exclusively from natural finished wood. They are used as fuel in large heating systems and power plants as an alternative to fuel oil or natural gas.

The new DIN-Geprüft certification scheme for wood pellets for commercial use ("DIN-Geprüft Industriepellets") from DIN CERTCO has been introduced to complement the existing, internationally recognized DINplus certification for wood pellets of property class A1 under European standard, by also offering DIN certification for wood pellets of property class B under this standard.

As a result, manufacturers of wood pellets for commercial use now also have the opportunity to have their products voluntarily certified by a completely independent, impartial and competent body. Create confidence among your customers by labeling your pellets with the internationally recognized certification mark: "DIN-Geprüft Industriepellets".

Industrial Pellets

One of the elements of the testing and certification process for pellets for commercial use is an inspection of the internal production control system employed to ensure consistent pellet quality.

Product testing, which covers all of the pellet properties described in the standard, is carried out by fully competent DIN CERTCO-recognized testing laboratories .

Once the tests have been passed successfully, DIN CERTCO issues a certificate that is valid for 5 years. This certificate can then be extended by a further 5 years on a rolling basis provided that regular monitoring of the production facilities and pellets is concluded successfully.

Visit Certificate Holders for a completely up-to-date list of all approved certificate holders for pellets for commercial use

Documents

• Drucken
  • E-Mail

Industriepellets

Industriepellets

Industriepellets sind Holzpellets, welche nicht ausschließlich aus naturbelassenen Holz hergestellt werden müssen. Sie werden in Großheizungsanlagen und Kraftwerken als alternativer Brennstoff für Heizöl und Erdgas eingesetzt.

Mit dem Zertifizierungsprogramm "DIN-Geprüft Industriepellets" bietet die DIN CERTCO nun zusätzlich zur international bekannten DINplus-Zertifizierung für Holzpellets , die der Eigenschaftsklasse A1 der Europäischen Norm entsprechen, eine DIN-Zertifizierung für Industriepellets der Eigenschaftsklasse B der Norm an.

Dies bietet Herstellern der Pellets, welche diesen Anforderungen entsprechen, die Möglichkeit ihre Pellets von einer unabhängigen, neutralen und kompetenten Stelle zertifizieren zu lassen. Kennzeichnen Sie ihre Ware mit dem international anerkannten Zertifizierungszeichen DIN-Geprüft Industriepellets. Darauf können Sie sich verlassen.

Industriepellets

Bei der Überprüfung und Zertifizierung der Pellets werden unter anderem die Anforderung an die werkseigene Produktionskontrolle, welche der Sicherstellung der Qualität der Pellets dient, überprüft.

Die Produktprüfung welche alle in der Norm beschriebenen Eigenschaften der Pellets beinhaltet wird in qualifizierten und von DIN CERTCO anerkannten Prüflaboratorien durchgeführt.

Nach positivem Bewertungsergebnis erteilt DIN CERTCO ein Zertifikat, das für 5 Jahre gültig ist. Dieses Zertifikat kann jeweils um weitere 5 Jahre verlängert werden, solange die Überwachungen der Fertigungsstätten und Pellets erfolgreich durchgeführt werden.

Alle DIN CERTCO Zertifikatinhaber können tagesaktuell unter www.dincertco.de eingesehen werden.